Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/ukraine

 

Culture & communications:

ICC – The international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 Useful Links Picture

Economic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance & insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards & technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/events/

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.great.gov.uk/ehome/index.php?eventid=200183029&

Franchising and Retail Industry Forum, Kyiv (12th-14th March 2019): https://franchexpo.com/index_e.php

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: http://exportbritain.org.uk/

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Heritage Foundation Index of Economic Freedom: https://www.heritage.org/index/ranking

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): https://www.export.org.uk/default.aspx

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/en/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness Report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-report-2018/

 

Ukrainian websites:

Boryspil International Airport: https://kbp.aero/en/transport/

British Ukrainian Chamber of Commerce (BUCC): http://www.bucc.com.ua/

Franchising Association Ukraine: http://franchising.org.ua/

General Prosecutor’s Office: https://en.gp.gov.ua/ua/index.html

Ministry of Agrarian Policy and Food of Ukraine: http://minagro.gov.ua/en

Ministry of Culture of Ukraine: http://mincult.kmu.gov.ua/control/en

Ministry of Defence of Ukraine: http://www.mil.gov.ua/en/

Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources of Ukraine: http://eng.menr.gov.ua/

Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine: http://www.me.gov.ua/?lang=en-GB

Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine: https://mon.gov.ua/ua

Ministry of Energy and Coal Mining of Ukraine: http://mpe.kmu.gov.ua/

Ministry of Finance of Ukraine: https://www.minfin.gov.ua/en

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine: https://mfa.gov.ua/en

Ministry of Health of Ukraine: http://en.moz.gov.ua/

Ministry of Information Policy of Ukraine: http://mip.gov.ua/en/

Ministry of Infrastructure of Ukraine: http://mtu.gov.ua/en/

Ministry of Interior of Ukraine: http://mvs.gov.ua/en/

Ministry of Justice of Ukraine: https://minjust.gov.ua/en

Ministry of Regional Development of Ukraine: http://www.minregion.gov.ua/

Ministry of Youth and Sports of Ukraine: http://dsmsu.gov.ua/index/en

National Agency on Corruption Prevention: https://nazk.gov.ua/report-corruption

Police Payment Options: https://police.kiev.ua/statti/203-yak-splatiti-shtraf-pdr

State Border Guard Service of Ukraine: https://dpsu.gov.ua/en/activity/propusk-cherez-kordon/

State Fiscal Service of Ukraine: http://sfs.gov.ua/en/

Ukrainian Embassy (London) and Consulate (Edinburgh): https://uk.mfa.gov.ua/en/consular-affairs/contacts

Ukrainian Franchise Group: https://franchisegroup.com.ua/en/

Ukrainian Public Procurements National Web Portal: https://tender.me.gov.ua/EDZFrontOffice/

Ukrainian Railways: http://www.uz.gov.ua/en/

Ukrainian Retail Association: https://rau.ua/en/


comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form